• Share:
Name: PTAC: SBA Procurement Programs
Date: September 10, 2020
Time: 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM EDT
Event Description:
Interested in certifications with the SBA to increase your opportunities with federal contracting. Join our office and the lead Business Opportunities Specialist for the Detroit Regional SBA office to learn more about SBA certification programs.

What is the 8(a) Business Development Program? 
The SBA administers this business assistance program for socially and 
economically disadvantaged businesses who want to access the federal 
procurement market.  

The 8(a) Business Development Program helps small businesses gain a foothold in government contracting.  Upon enrollment in this program, firms receive help with finding contracts, proposal preparation and contract administration.

What are the basic requirements for this program?
The applicant must be a small business, unconditionally owned and 
controlled by one or more socially and economically disadvantaged 
individuals who are U.S. citizens, been in business for at least two years and demonstrates a potential for success.

What is the HUBZone Program?
The Historically Underutilized Business Zone Program stimulates economic development and creates jobs in urban and rural communities by  providing federal contracting assistance to small businesses.  Requirements:  Firm must be located in designated HUBZone to qualify and at least 35% of its employees must reside in a HUBZone.

What is the WOSB Federal Contract Program?
The SBA administers federal contracting opportunities for women-owned small business (WOSB) and economically disadvantaged women-owned small business (EDWOSB). The Women-Owned Small Business (WOSB) Federal Contract program authorizes contracting officers to set aside certain federal contracts.
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.